Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Marten van Sinderen
University of Twente

Brief Bio

Octavian Postolache
Institute of Telecommunications

Brief Bio
Octavian A. Postolache was born in Piatra Neamt, Romania, on July 29, 1967. He received the PhD degree in Electrical Engineering from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, “Gh. Asachi” Technical University of Iasi, Iasi, Romania, in 1999. In 1992, he joined the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Department of Electrical Measurements and Electrical Materials, Technical University of Iasi, where he worked for nine years as a Lecturer and an Assistant Professor. In 2000, he started working as a PhD Researcher at the Instituto Superior Técnico and Instituto de Telecomunicações, Lisbon, Portugal, where he has been involved in different projects in the area of instrumentation. His main research interests concern smart sensors for environmental and biomedical applications, distributed instrumentation, sensor networks and computational intelligence implementation in automated measurement systems. ... More >>


Kevin Almeroth, University of California Santa Barbara, United States
Fernando Boavida, CISUC - Centre for Informatics and Systems of the University of Coimbra, Portugal
Erik Buchmann, Hochschule für Telekommunikation Leipzig, Germany
Luca Caviglione, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Richard Cernosek, Sandia National Laboratories (retired), United States
Rodrigo de Lamare, University of York, United Kingdom
Christos Efstratiou, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Athanasios Gkelias, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Paul Grace, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Alasdair Gray, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Nick Harris, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Yuan He, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, China
Jeroen Hoebeke, UGent-IDLab, Belgium
Francois Ingelrest, Sensorscope Sàrl, Switzerland
Kemiao Jia, Freescale Semiconductor, United States
Abdelmajid Khelil, Landshut University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada
Ioannis Krontiris, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Walter Lang, University of Bremen, Germany
Pierre Leone, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Daniel Lucani, Universidade do Porto - Faculdade de Engenharia, Portugal
Daniel Macedo, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Gianfranco Manes, Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy
Andrew Markham, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Francisco Martins, University of Azores, Portugal
René Meier, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Florian Michahelles, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Emiliano Miluzzo, AT&T Labs Research, United States
Parag Mogre, Siemens AG, Germany
Eric Msechu, Intel Corporation, United States
Edith Ngai, Uppsala University / Uppsala Universitet, Sweden
Ioanis Nikolaidis, University of Alberta, Canada
Andriy Nikolov, Open University, United Kingdom
Animesh Pathak, Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique INRIA, France
Peter Pietzuch, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Patrick Pons, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique - Laboratoire d’Analyse et d’Architecture des Systèmes, France
Lei Shu, Osaka University, Japan
Mei-Ling Shyu, University of Miami, United States
Sabrina Sicari, Università degli Studi dell'Insubria, Italy
Pietro Siciliano, National Research Council, Italy
Kerry Taylor, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Australia
Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida, United States
Jo Ueyama, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
Kristof Van Laerhoven, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Wenwu Wang, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Lei Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Andreas Willig, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Hui Wu, University of New South Wales, Australia
Xiuchao Wu, University College Cork, Ireland
Yong Xu, Wayne State University, United States
Shuhui Yang, Purdue University, United States
Eiko Yoneki, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Anatolij Zubow, Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Germany