Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Octavian Postolache
Institute of Telecommunications

Brief Bio
Octavian A. Postolache was born in Piatra Neamt, Romania, on July 29, 1967. He received the PhD degree in Electrical Engineering from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, “Gh. Asachi” Technical University of Iasi, Iasi, Romania, in 1999. In 1992, he joined the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Department of Electrical Measurements and Electrical Materials, Technical University of Iasi, where he worked for nine years as a Lecturer and an Assistant Professor. In 2000, he started working as a PhD Researcher at the Instituto Superior Técnico and Instituto de Telecomunicações, Lisbon, Portugal, where he has been involved in different projects in the area of instrumentation. His main research interests concern smart sensors for environmental and biomedical applications, distributed instrumentation, sensor networks and computational intelligence implementation in automated measurement systems. ... More >>

Marten van Sinderen
University of Twente

Brief Bio

Falah Ali
University of Sussex
United Kingdom

Brief Bio


Nadeem Ahmed, NUST- National University of Science and Technology, Pakistan
Ana Azevedo, CEOS.PP / ISCAP / P.PORTO, Portugal
David Bell, Brunel University, United Kingdom
Nik Bessis, Edge Hill University, United Kingdom
Erik Buchmann, Hochschule für Telekommunikation Leipzig, Germany
Damiano Carra, University of Verona, Italy
Luca Caviglione, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Alberto Cerpa, University of California Merced, United States
Amitava Chatterjee, Jadavpur University, India
Sungrae Cho, Chung-Ang University, Korea, Republic of
Sung-Bae Cho, Yonsei University, Korea, Republic of
Zygmunt Ciota, Technical University of Lodz, Poland
Fiachra Collins, Dublin City University, Ireland
Diane Cook, Washington State University, United States
Paulo Costa, George Mason University, United States
Karthik Dantu, Harvard University, United States
Ilker Demirkol, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Akshaye Dhawan, Ursinus College, United States
Martin Eickhoff, Justus Liebig Universität Giessen, Germany
George Eleftherakis, The University of Sheffield International Faculty, CITY College, Greece
Alberto Ferrante, Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Leonardo Franco, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Athanasios Gkelias, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Ciarán Goldrick, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Paul Grace, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Mourad Hakem, FEMTO-ST Institute - UMR CNRS, France
Yuan He, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, China
Jeroen Hoebeke, UGent-IDLab, Belgium
Wei-Chiang Hong, Oriental Institute of Technology, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ki-Young Jeong, University of Houston Clear Lake, United States
Rajgopal Kannan, Louisiana State University, United States
Bill Karakostas, City University, United Kingdom
Abdelmajid Khelil, Landshut University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Joanna Kolodziej, Cracow University of Technology, Poland
Boris Kovalerchuk, Central Washington University, United States
Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada
Torsten Kroeger, Stanford University, United States
Andrew Kusiak, The University of Iowa, United States
Walter Lang, University of Bremen, Germany
Pierre Leone, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Errol Lloyd, University of Delaware, United States
Anita Lloyd Spetz, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
Daniel Macedo, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Andrew Markham, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Pedro Marrón, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Francisco Martins, University of Azores, Portugal
René Meier, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Milan Milenkovic, Intel Inc., United States
Nathalie Mitton, Inria Lille -- Nord Europe, France
Achour Mostefaoui, Université de Nantes, France
Emmanuel Nataf, Université de Lorraine, France
Robert Newcomb, University of Maryland, United States
Ioanis Nikolaidis, University of Alberta, Canada
Chris Nugent, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Vasile Palade, Oxford University, United Kingdom
Animesh Pathak, Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique INRIA, France
Edzer Pebesma, University of Münster, Germany
Parag Pendharkar, Pennsylvania State University, United States
Dirk Pesch, University College Cork, Ireland
Erwin Pesch, University Siegen, Germany
Patrick Pons, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique - Laboratoire d’Analyse et d’Architecture des Systèmes, France
Reinhard Posch, TU Graz, Austria
Cyril Ray, Ecole Navale, France
Bernhard Rinner, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
Rui Rocha, Universidade Técnica de Lisboa - Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Jorge Sá Silva, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Rik Sarkar, The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Jurek Sasiadek, Carleton University, Canada
Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, Germany
Mei-Ling Shyu, University of Miami, United States
Sabrina Sicari, Università degli Studi dell'Insubria, Italy
Marius Silaghi, Florida Institute of Technology, United States
Ingo Simonis, OGC, Germany
Andrzej Skowron, Institute of Mathematics UW, Poland
Humberto Sossa, Instituto Politécnico Nacional-CIC, Mexico
John Stankovic, University of Virginia, United States
Ragnar Stølsmark, University of Stavanger, Norway
Mu-Chun Su, National Central University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Petr Svenda, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Andrzej Szczurek, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, Agh University Science Technology, Poland
Sivan Toledo, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Goce Trajcevski, Northwestern University, United States
Alexey Tsymbal, Siemens AG, Germany
Jo Ueyama, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
Marten van Sinderen, University of Twente, Netherlands
RangaRao Venkatesha, Delft University of Technology TU Delft, Netherlands
Rolland Vida, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Lei Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Wenwu Wang, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Denis Wolf, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Roberto Wolfler, Paris-Nord University 13, France
Lawrence Wong, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Xiuchao Wu, University College Cork, Ireland
Hui Wu, University of New South Wales, Australia
Fang-Jing Wu, TU Dortmund University, Germany
Yong Xu, Wayne State University, United States
Wang Zhi, Zhejiang University, China