p SENSORNETS 2016 - ProgramCommittee
Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Andreas Ahrens
Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design

Brief Bio
Andreas Ahrens received the Dipl.-Ing. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Rostock in 1996. From 1996 to 2008, he was with the Institute of Communications Engineering of the University of Rostock, from which he received the Dr.-Ing. and Dr.-Ing. habil. degree in 2000 and 2003, respectively. In 2008, he became a Professor for Signal and System theory at the Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design, Germany. His main fields of interest are error correcting codes, multiple-input multiple-output systems and iterative detection for both wireline and wireless communication. ... More >>

Octavian Postolache
Institute of Telecommunications

Brief Bio
Octavian A. Postolache was born in Piatra Neamt, Romania, on July 29, 1967. He received the PhD degree in Electrical Engineering from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, “Gh. Asachi” Technical University of Iasi, Iasi, Romania, in 1999. In 1992, he joined the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Department of Electrical Measurements and Electrical Materials, Technical University of Iasi, where he worked for nine years as a Lecturer and an Assistant Professor. In 2000, he started working as a PhD Researcher at the Instituto Superior Técnico and Instituto de Telecomunicações, Lisbon, Portugal, where he has been involved in different projects in the area of instrumentation. His main research interests concern smart sensors for environmental and biomedical applications, distributed instrumentation, sensor networks and computational intelligence implementation in automated measurement systems. ... More >>


Falah Ali, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
Mario Alves, Politécnico do Porto, Portugal
Ana Azevedo, CEOS.PP / ISCAP / P.PORTO, Portugal
Erik Buchmann, Hochschule für Telekommunikation Leipzig, Germany
Chiara Buratti, Università di Bologna, Italy
Amitava Chatterjee, Jadavpur University, India
Xuemin Chen, Texas Southern Univ., United States
Haiming Chen, Ningbo University, China
Paulo Costa, George Mason University, United States
Marco da Silva, Universidade Tecnologica Federal do Parana, Brazil
Manuel De Buenaga, Universidad Europea De Madrid, Spain
Ilker Demirkol, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Akshaye Dhawan, Ursinus College, United States
Gintautas Dzemyda, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Alberto Ferrante, Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Claude Frasson, University of Montreal, Canada
Athanasios Gkelias, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Sung Ha, Kyungpook National University, Korea, Republic of
Horst Hellbrueck, Univ. of Applied Sciences Luebeck, Germany
Carmen Horrillo, Instituto de Tecnologías Físicas y de la Información (ITEFI), Spain
Arshad Jhumka, University of Warwick, United Kingdom
Abdelmajid Khelil, Landshut University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada
Karl-Heinz Krempels, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Torsten Kroeger, Stanford University, United States
Anita Lloyd Spetz, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
Benny Lo, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Beatriz Lopez, Universitat de Girona, Spain
Antonio Lopez-Martin, Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain
Ahmad Lotfi, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
Pilar Marin, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Andrew Markham, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Gianluca Mazzini, Università of Ferrara, Italy
Mattia Monga, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Achour Mostefaoui, Université de Nantes, France
Emmanuel Nataf, Université de Lorraine, France
Ioanis Nikolaidis, University of Alberta, Canada
Cyril Onwubiko, Research Series Ltd, United Kingdom
Vasile Palade, Oxford University, United Kingdom
Meng-Shiuan Pan, Tamkang University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Pangun Park, Chungnam National University, Korea, Republic of
Erwin Pesch, University Siegen, Germany
Mikel Petty, University of Alabama in Huntsville, United States
Cyril Ray, Ecole Navale, France
Andri Riid, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Daniel Roggen, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, Germany
Ingo Simonis, OGC, Germany
Cormac Sreenan, University College Cork, Ireland
Andrzej Szczurek, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Goce Trajcevski, Northwestern University, United States
Dat Tran, University of Canberra, Australia
Mateusz Tykierko, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
José Luis Verdegay, University of Granada, Spain
Fang-Jing Wu, TU Dortmund University, Germany
Hui Wu, University of New South Wales, Australia
Jacek Wytrebowicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Huikai Xie, University of Florida, United States
Sergey Y. Yurish, IFSA Publishing, S.L., Spain
Ronald Yager, Iona College, United States
Mehmet Yuce, Monash University, Australia
Andrea Zanella, CFR-University of Padova, Italy
Yu Zhang, University of Lincoln, United Kingdom