Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Eric Fleury
INRIA Grenoble - Rhône-Alpes

Brief Bio
Eric Fleury is a professor at ENS Lyon, Computer Science Department since 2007. The ENS Lyon is one of the four Ecoles normales supérieures in France (more about ENS Lyon...).. Eric Fleury is the scientific leader of the INRIA D-NET research team / INRIA Grenoble - Rhône-Alpes research centers . D-NET team is located at ENS Lyon and hosted by IXXI. Eric is also in the scientific board and in the steering comitee of the IXXI: Complex Systems Institute.
From 2003 to 2007, Eric Fleury was a professor at the INSA de Lyon.He received his Master degree in Computer science from Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France in 1992. He received his PhD, degree in Computer Science, 1996 in communication and routing in distributed architectures from Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon , and the Habilitation a Diriger des Recherches specializing in group communication in computer networks in 2002 from the Insa de Lyon. From 1998 to 2003, he was a full research officer at INRIA (the french national institute for research in computer science and control). First in the RESEDAS project in Nancy and then in the ARES project since 2002.

His research interests are in the area of wireless network (ad hoc, sensor), pervasive communication and next generation communication network. Until 2007, he was co-heading the INRIA ARES project and he was the co-director of the CITI Lab (Insa de Lyon). He is coordinator for ENS Lyon, UCBL and INSA de Lyon of the research cluster ISLE (n°2) Rhône-Alpes (Computer, Signal and embeded systems)

Professor Fleury was a Visiting Scientist at Michigan State University during the 1997/98 academic year in the research team of Professor Philip K. McKinley. He was the program chair or co-chair of the following events: ACM DIALM, IEEE MSA, AlgoTel. He was the editor of the proceedings of these conferences and is the author of a book chapter on active networking. He is involved in many research projects in wireless networks and autonomic networking in France and Europe. Since 2001, head of the ResCom Networking group (600 researchers) of the CNRS National Coopera- tive Structure « GDR ASR » on Architecture, Networks and Systems, member of the steering committee of the GDR ASR.

PhD Advisor of a dozen of candidates, all currently employed as research officers at Inria (G. Chelius, Nathalie Mitton), CNRS (F. Theoleyre), as assistant professors or in private R&D labs. Currents students are working on dynamic community uncovering, on Individual Based Investigation of Resistance Dis- semination and on Complex networks and overlapping community detection.

From September 2003 to September 2007, Professor Eric Fleury was the chair of the master in Networking, Telecommunications and Services inside the Master of research MaRIA of the University Lyon 1, INSA de Lyon, University Lyon 2, ECL.

From September 2007 to September 2009, Eric Fleury was the chair of the MASTER in fundamental computer science at ENS Lyon. Since September 2007 Eric Fleury is in charge of the new option in modeling complex systems for the Computer Science department. Since September 2009, Eric Fleury is the head of the Computer Science department of ENS Lyon ... More >>

Andreas Ahrens
Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design

Brief Bio
Andreas Ahrens received the Dipl.-Ing. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Rostock in 1996. From 1996 to 2008, he was with the Institute of Communications Engineering of the University of Rostock, from which he received the Dr.-Ing. and Dr.-Ing. habil. degree in 2000 and 2003, respectively. In 2008, he became a Professor for Signal and System theory at the Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design, Germany. His main fields of interest are error correcting codes, multiple-input multiple-output systems and iterative detection for both wireline and wireless communication. ... More >>


Falah Ali, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
Mario Alves, Politécnico do Porto, Portugal
Ana Azevedo, CEOS.PP / ISCAP / P.PORTO, Portugal
Erik Buchmann, Hochschule für Telekommunikation Leipzig, Germany
Chiara Buratti, Università di Bologna, Italy
Haiming Chen, Ningbo University, China
Xuemin Chen, Texas Southern Univ., United States
Victor Cionca, NIMBUS Centre for Embedded Systems Research, Ireland
Diane Cook, Washington State University, United States
Marco da Silva, Universidade Tecnologica Federal do Parana, Brazil
Akshaye Dhawan, Ursinus College, United States
Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus, Greece
Ali Emrouznejad, Aston University, United Kingdom
Alberto Ferrante, Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Stefan Fischer, University of Luebeck, Germany
Hacene Fouchal, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France
Claude Frasson, University of Montreal, Canada
Athanasios Gkelias, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Niina Halonen, University of Oulu, Finland
Horst Hellbrueck, Univ. of Applied Sciences Luebeck, Germany
Carmen Horrillo, Instituto de Tecnologías Físicas y de la Información (ITEFI), Spain
Ozlem Incel, Galatasaray University, Turkey
Jadwiga Indulska, The University of Queensland, Australia
Tarikul Islam, Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University), India
Boris Kovalerchuk, Central Washington University, United States
Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada
Errol Lloyd, University of Delaware, United States
Anita Lloyd Spetz, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
Benny Lo, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Beatriz Lopez, Universitat de Girona, Spain
Ahmad Lotfi, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
Monika Maciejewska, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Francisco Martins, University of Azores, Portugal
Shelley Minteer, University of Utah, United States
Mattia Monga, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Achour Mostefaoui, Université de Nantes, France
Emmanuel Nataf, Université de Lorraine, France
Ioanis Nikolaidis, University of Alberta, Canada
Cyril Onwubiko, Research Series Ltd, United Kingdom
Meng-Shiuan Pan, Tamkang University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Pangun Park, Chungnam National University, Korea, Republic of
Nuno Pereira, Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto, Portugal
Erwin Pesch, University Siegen, Germany
Albert Planas, University of Oslo, Norway
Cyril Ray, Ecole Navale, France
Susan Rea, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland
Bernardete Ribeiro, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Andri Riid, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, Germany
Sevil Sen, Hacettepe University, Turkey
Andrzej Szczurek, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Goce Trajcevski, Northwestern University, United States
Mateusz Tykierko, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
José Luis Verdegay, University of Granada, Spain
Klaus Volbert, Technical University of Applied Sciences Regensburg, Germany
Fang-Jing Wu, TU Dortmund University, Germany
Hui Wu, University of New South Wales, Australia
Jacek Wytrebowicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Huikai Xie, University of Florida, United States
Sergey Y. Yurish, IFSA Publishing, S.L., Spain
Yu Zhang, University of Lincoln, United Kingdom
Michael Zink, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States